I'VE FOUND A CURE!

Please share your experiences, successes, and failures in using non-drug therapies for RLS/WED (methods of relief that don't involve swallowing or injecting anything), including compression, heat, light, stretches, acupuncture, etc. Also under this heading, medical interventions that don't involve the administration of a medicine to the body (eg. varicose-vein operations, deep-brain stimulation). [This forum contains Topics started prior to 2009 that deal with Non-prescription Medicines, Supplements, & Diet.]
Pamelina

I'VE FOUND A CURE!

Post by Pamelina »

I have been battling RLS for 15 years. The last few years have been so bad that my extremeties have gone numb and the loss of sleep was draining me. In desperation I started taking sleep aids such as Tylenol PM, etc..., but was concerned about the toxicity on my liver. Then I bought Melatonin 5mg. a natural and relatively inexpense sleep aid. It immediately allowed me a great nights sleep and I haven't had restless legs since. I had some difficulty awaking in the morning from the Melatonin so I have decreased my dose to 1/4 a tablet, that's right just 1.25 mg of Melatonin has removed this frustratrating disorder and with no side effects or high costs of prescription drugs. I can't express how much better I feel. I encourage anyone to try this...you have nothing to lose!

Aff

Post by Aff »

that's interesting, has anyone else tried melatonin?

tazzer

Post by tazzer »

thats great that it works for you, but what most on this board have come to find out, what works for one person doesn't always work for everyone.

dee
I feel like a science project!!!

“The syndrome is so common that it should be known to every physician.”
Dr Karl Ekbom, 1945

ViewsAskew

Post by ViewsAskew »