Hi! I'm a newbie here!

Whether new to RLS or new to the site, we welcome you and invite you to share your history and experiences with RLS/WED, introduce yourself, and ask questions. Successful treatment starts with a solid understanding of this disease.
VictorOne

Hi! I'm a newbie here!

Post by VictorOne »

I just registered today, think I have RLS and will be joining in discussions here. I am from Toronto, Ontario, a 60 year old male.

Polar Bear

Post by Polar Bear »

Hi VictorOne
Welcome to the site, you will find lots of information.
Sorry that you think you might have rls but we are all here to help as best we can.

We look forward to your further posts.
Betty
https://www.mayoclinicproceedings.org/a ... 0/fulltext
Opinions presented by Discussion Board Moderators are personal in nature and do not, in any way, represent the opinion of the RLS Foundation

runkrun

Post by runkrun »

VictorOne, Welcome, you've come to the right place for loads of information and support for RLS. I joined about 9 months ago when I was at my wits end. Everyone hear knows exactly what your going through. I've received nothing but information, suggestions, love and support from others. For that I am grateful. Hope we can do the same for you.

Betty/WV

Post by Betty/WV »

Welcome VictorOne: I have been registered about 5 or 6 years, found this site one night, really early morning when I was prancing the floor. Crying, so tired and yet my legs were going crazy. Anyway, standing up, at the computer, I poured my heart out on this site. Not knowing what to expect. What I got was encouragment, support, information. And it was so wonderful that here were people who knew exactly what I was going through. Before, I thought I must be going crazy. It seemed no one understood what a toll this thing called Restless Legs Snydrome was taking on me. :(