Hello! My name is Travis. I am new to the discussion board

Whether new to RLS or new to the site, we welcome you and invite you to share your history and experiences with RLS/WED, introduce yourself, and ask questions. Successful treatment starts with a solid understanding of this disease.
tshoaf715

Hello! My name is Travis. I am new to the discussion board

Post by tshoaf715 »

Hey!

Again, my name is Travis! I have had symptoms of RLS from infancy. I am now 23, and I have been to many doctors regarding this syndrome. I am looking to gain some more information from those who possess the syndrome.

I am still uncertain whether or not RLS is the condition I have. Some doctors have explored the idea of FAS and RMD; however, I do not have the very severe symptoms associated with FAS and RMD had always seemed to be very tame in comparison to the violence involved with the movements in my sleep.

I have been prescribed everything from Requip to Klonopin to assist with the symptoms and to help me, more importantly, to get some actual, restful sleep!

I would love to hear from people with the syndrome, their specific symptoms, and what I can look ahead to assuming that I do have RLS when referring to the long term effects.

I hope to hear from you all!

-Travis (FL)

Polar Bear

Post by Polar Bear »

Hello Travis and welcome to our site.
We are just sorry that you think you may have RLS.

RLS can occur occasionally, or almost all of the time, depending on its severity. You probably know that there are 4 essential criteria that are all necessary for diagnosis: