Humbling Experience

Whether new to RLS or new to the site, we welcome you and invite you to share your history and experiences with RLS/WED, introduce yourself, and ask questions. Successful treatment starts with a solid understanding of this disease.
crl363

Humbling Experience

Post by crl363 »

I am a newbie of about a month. When I first registered here I was hoping to help other RLS suffers. I have had RLS for 10 year so I thought I knew a few things. As I continue to find my way around the board I have come to realize two things.

1) Just how smart everyone is here.
2) I know almost nothing about RLS

A very humbling experience! Thanks to everyone for their help and especially their patience.

Bob

Polar Bear

Re: Humbling Experience

Post by Polar Bear »

Thank you Bob. I guess we are all just sufferers like yourself, and being on the board for some time we have read a lot and listened a lot.
We are glad that you have joined us. :)
Betty
https://www.mayoclinicproceedings.org/a ... 0/fulltext
Opinions presented by Discussion Board Moderators are personal in nature and do not, in any way, represent the opinion of the RLS Foundation

badnights

Post by badnights »

This should be a pm.... Bob, I have not forgotten you. I am leaving for a 9-day job and I needed to get ready, now I need to go do it, and I won't have internet there. I printed your stuff and at LEAST will finish reading it. I keep making it a big project wiht research and all, when it need not be. But I want to consider carefully the new ideas you present. So - I will reply! Off to the moutains now.
Beth - Wishing you a restful sleep tonight
Click for info on WED/RLS AUGMENTATION & IRON
I am a volunteer moderator. My posts are not medical advice. My posts do not reflect RLS Foundation opinion.

ViewsAskew

Post by ViewsAskew »

I get that feeling all the time, too. It's a great group of people here and the collective knowledge is what makes it so wonderful.
Ann - Take what you need, leave the rest