Hi Newbie Here

Whether new to RLS or new to the site, we welcome you and invite you to share your history and experiences with RLS/WED, introduce yourself, and ask questions. Successful treatment starts with a solid understanding of this disease.
Nevfirechick

Hi Newbie Here

Post by Nevfirechick »

Hi, I am so happy to have found this site. My husband and I saw something about rls on tv the other day and it described both of our suffering!

I have been feeling the symptoms of rls for years now and have had an increase in the last 6 months. I attribute that to a variety of health issues I have recently been diagnosed with. I never brought the symptoms of rls to the attention of my doctors for fear that they would think I was nuts. I never even spoke to my husband about it until last January and then discovered he too had the same symptoms.

Does anyone out there know if having thyroid issues increases rls? In January I went into a period of forced hypothyroidism due to thyroid cancer and noticed the symptoms became unbearable during that time. I also have Graves disease and was wondering since thyroid issue can have an effect throughout your entire body if any link has been made to rls.

I plan on speaking to my doctor about this at my next visit in a few weeks but in the mean time any information I can obtain and take with me would be great!

Stay groovy,
Nevy

becat

RIght place now

Post by becat »

Ok, Now I've got the right post to be cheeky in> :D
Welcome to you Nevfirechick,
I posted on the another thread that it must be interesting for both you and your husband to have RLS.
My bed is messed up, can't imagen yours in the morning??? LOL, too late messed it up by posting in the wrong thread..... :?
Anyway,