Problems with Kratom

Here you can share your experiences with substances that are ingested, inhaled, or otherwise consumed for the purpose of relieving RLS, other than prescription medications. For example, herbal remedies, nutritional supplements, diet, kratom, and marijuana (for now) should be discussed here. Tell others of successes, failures, side effects, and any known research on these substances. [Posts on these subjects created prior to 2009 are in the Physical Treatments forum.]

Important: Posts and information in this section are based on personal experiences and recommendations; they should not be considered a substitute for the advice of a healthcare provider.
Eternityroad

Problems with Kratom

Post by Eternityroad »

Hello friends,
I have been using Red Vein Kratom successfully for RLS for two years. In the last month I have noticed that sometimes in the evening or late night the Kratom appears not to be effective. At first I thought it was an inferior grade, but I have been getting from the same supplier for awhile. Also I had no problems during the day or at other times. And it wasn't a nightly thing, this ineffectiveness of the Kratom. My solution was to keep dosing on Kratom through the bad period, but this didn't seem to help until about 1-1/2 hours in. It happened at bedtime last night and after a while I used a sleep aid to finally get to sleep. When this started early in June a friend gave me some spare Hydrocodone which quickly took care of the issue, but I can't rely of on getting lortab from my friend and my doc sure as h*** ain't going to give me a script. My only solution appears to be either live with it because it is not an everyday thing or try to get lortab on the black market.