I have reduced my symptoms by 90% and couldn't be happier!

Here you can share your experiences with substances that are ingested, inhaled, or otherwise consumed for the purpose of relieving RLS, other than prescription medications. For example, herbal remedies, nutritional supplements, diet, kratom, and marijuana (for now) should be discussed here. Tell others of successes, failures, side effects, and any known research on these substances. [Posts on these subjects created prior to 2009 are in the Physical Treatments forum.]

Important: Posts and information in this section are based on personal experiences and recommendations; they should not be considered a substitute for the advice of a healthcare provider.
lssssss333333

I have reduced my symptoms by 90% and couldn't be happier!

Post by lssssss333333 »

I am new to becoming a member to this site and I wanted to share some of the things I have done to get to this point. First of all I have suffered with RLS for many years and am now 64. On Sept 4th of this year I stayed overnight at a friend's house. We ended up talking past midnight and I usually go to bed around 10. That night I was up walking the floors for apx 9 hours. This didnt happen often but I remember saying to my friend that this stupid rls was not going to win and I meant it!

Now to the part that you're waiting to hear. I hit it with everything I researched after I knew the facts about augmentation. It scared me a lot because I am on Sertraline 200mg daily and Requip 4+ mg a night. My doctor warned me about the Sertraline possibly make my RLS worse but never talked about the Requip increase of the years. If fact about a year ago she ok'd me taking another quarter to half a tab If needed. (?)
This is what I have changed just recently.25%less Sertraline and no extra dose of Requip ever. I still take the dose I had worked up to taking and hope to Slowly reduce it but am nervous since I heard it can be a nightmare for some.