New to Kratom

Here you can share your experiences with substances that are ingested, inhaled, or otherwise consumed for the purpose of relieving RLS, other than prescription medications. For example, herbal remedies, nutritional supplements, diet, kratom, and marijuana (for now) should be discussed here. Tell others of successes, failures, side effects, and any known research on these substances. [Posts on these subjects created prior to 2009 are in the Physical Treatments forum.]

Important: Posts and information in this section are based on personal experiences and recommendations; they should not be considered a substitute for the advice of a healthcare provider.
Brooker1980

New to Kratom

Post by Brooker1980 »

Hello Fellow RLS Persons,

I am fairly new to using Kratom. I have been using it for a few months now. Originally, my doctor prescribed me Pramipexole for my RLS and it worked wonders at first. However, after about a year and half of using the pramipexole my body started to argument to it. Augmentation is not fun - as many of us know. :) Looking for alternative solution, I found Kratom. It does help a lot and I am fan. However, I am finding that the suggested serving of 4 grams is not enough to alleviate my RLS. To help keep the dosage amounts that I need to take of both the pramipexole and Kratom lower, I do switch between using the kratom and pramipexole periodically.

Does anyone have any suggestions on the quantity that use of Kratom to alleviate their RLS symptoms? Also, I would love any recommendations of reputable vendors to purchase Kratom from. I have purchased from Kat's Botanicals and do like them. Any tips and/or pointers to using Kratom for RLS is greatly appreciated. Thank you! :)

- Brooke

Bridgercan

Re: New to Kratom

Post by Bridgercan »

Hey Brooke—Welcome! I hope you find the forum as helpful and supportive as I.