rls w/pain unrelenting

Use this section to discuss your experiences with prescription drugs, iron injections, and other medical interventions that involve the introduction of a drug or medicine into the body. Discuss side effects, successes, failures, published research, information about drug trials, and information about new medications being developed.

Important: Posts and information in this section are based on personal experiences and recommendations; they should not be considered a substitute for the advice of a healthcare provider.
cjbird

rls w/pain unrelenting

Post by cjbird »

I am along time sufferer of RLS with numerous electrical sensations of pain that accompany it. I am relatively new to computers so this is my 1st time to the site. I thought I was unique. Well I am because It's obvious there are varying degrees of misery. I have managed to keep on keepin' on for 18 + years of 24/7 severe RLS. I certainly could write a book about it but it would drudge up too much emotional pain which I attempt to stay away from. It amazes me how pleasant and kind people are as I read these posts. They are in so much pain and yet their humanity still shines through. That's enough philosophy. From my experience of trying most of the medications I've read about here, Methadone was the only med that worked for me so that I could get some sleep and not have to roll around on the floor. It also relieved some of the pain in my legs and throughout my body. I am still just tolerating this affliction. Yet for the first 13 years the pain was intolerable before I tried Methadone. I truly hope that this information can help someone. I wonder if anyone experiences BFS(Benign fisciculation syndrome) along with RLS.

trevb

Post by trevb »

hi cjbird,
just a quick note to say welcome and your wealth of experience is very welcome here. thanks for posting and sharing.

rlsseattle

unrls w/pain unrelenting

Post by rlsseattle »