Question about Ropinerole and Stress

Use this section to discuss your experiences with prescription drugs, iron injections, and other medical interventions that involve the introduction of a drug or medicine into the body. Discuss side effects, successes, failures, published research, information about drug trials, and information about new medications being developed.

Important: Posts and information in this section are based on personal experiences and recommendations; they should not be considered a substitute for the advice of a healthcare provider.
Caldwell

Post by Caldwell »

This is my first time "discussing", so bear with me. I am on Ropinerole 2 pills/day - one mg, & don't know if this is the correct dosage - like, what does everyone else use? My RLS has worsened, comes on now during the day, & gives me no peace at night. I'm exhausted! I had major spinal surgery on June 20th; seems as though the RLS has worsened since. To add to my distress, my young son died one month later - I only mention this, not for sympathy, but to ask if stress increases RLS. I live in Ontario, where it seems the physicians have no awareness of RLS.
Any advise please?

Madmom02

Post by Madmom02 »

Caldwell, you might want to repost your message under its own subject by starting a new topic so it doesn't get missed by anyone.

Please accept my sympathies on the loss of your son. That is a terrible thing to have to deal with. I think that stress does make RLS worse but that's just me saying that. I don't have any proof.

I'm new to Ropinerole so I can't help you with that either but there are people on this board who can offer reassurance and suggestions.

Wishing you peaceful sleep. And, please post your questions as a new topic - you'll get help.

Rustsmith

Re: Question about Ropinerole and Stress

Post by Rustsmith »

Caldwell, my condolences for the loss of your son.