RLS symptoms and Opioid withdrawal

Use this section to discuss your experiences with prescription drugs, iron injections, and other medical interventions that involve the introduction of a drug or medicine into the body. Discuss side effects, successes, failures, published research, information about drug trials, and information about new medications being developed.

Important: Posts and information in this section are based on personal experiences and recommendations; they should not be considered a substitute for the advice of a healthcare provider.
Eternityroad

RLS symptoms and Opioid withdrawal

Post by Eternityroad »

Hi everyone,
I have been managing my RLS for many years with a standard 7.5-325 lortab. I am considering trying CBD marijuana as an alternative to the lortab. (pot is legal in my state) My concern now is that someone told me that opioid withdrawal includes symptoms like RLS. Even when I am a bit late on taking the dose of lortab I notice squirming and restlessness. Don't know if it is low level of lortab or the RLS. Or both! Do syptoms of opioid mimic RLS? If I took the pot and still experienced symptoms then how would I know if it was the RLS or lortab withdrawal?

Ken

And thanx for replies!

ViewsAskew

Re: RLS symptoms and Opioid withdrawal

Post by ViewsAskew »

They do mimic RLS. At least for me! I had symptoms in my arms that felt more achy and painful than the RLS I normally get. It was less creepy-crawly. When I would use kratom, it would remove the withdrawal for awhile so that I would only have to treat the RLS.

Meds are working and my brain is not...hope this makes some sense...
Ann - Take what you need, leave the rest

Managing Your RLS

Opinions presented by Discussion Board Moderators are personal in nature and do not, in any way, represent the opinion of the RLS Foundation, and are not medical advice.

Eternityroad

Post by Eternityroad »