My theory

For everything and anything else not covered in the other RLS sections.
Little Lamb

My theory

Post by Little Lamb »

And I could be and probably am wrong about my thinking on rls. Perhaps those who don't use their legs much to move around are effected. I stand mostly all day and don't move much.

Is there anyone here who is active, moves around a lot, and has rls?

becat

hi

Post by becat »

Hi LittleLamb,
My grandmother worked in Food service for most 35-40 years. She was on her feet all day and moved most of that. She is now 87 years old and has been in pain most of the last 55-60 years. She is one of four members of my family that suffer from painful RLS. I have serveral others that do not suffer pain, but itch and twitch......and as my Mother says " does Bed Gymnastics".
I, myself move alot during the day. I am an artist and work from my home. When I'm really into a piece the concentration is very helpful and I could work sitting for hours at a time. Without the concentration I have to move and it doesn't always help.
This Rls does the craziest thing to each of us, in many different ways.

Little Lamb

Post by Little Lamb »

Wow! I'm surprised. I have rls figured wrong. I thought only people who stood all day long only got it. I found out otherwise coming here. People who sit down get it too.

And now with your post, I find out people who are active and move around a lot get it too.

This discussion board is very informative.

jan3213

activity and RLS

Post by jan3213 »

Hi Little Lamb. This is Jan.