rls worse in left leg

For everything and anything else not covered in the other RLS sections.
oaklander

rls worse in left leg

Post by oaklander »

It's 2:00 a.m. and I'm new to this discussion board. Thanks to you all for posting your experiences and suggestions. It makes me realize I'm not the only one up in the middle of the night. I discovered I had RLS 4 years ago when I read The Promise of Sleep, by Dement (was the sleep guru at Stanford Sleep Clinic for years). Lately, the RLS in my left leg is much worse than my right. Has anyone else out there noticed one leg being worse than the other? When I move my left ankle around, it creaks and groans, but my right leg makes no sound at all and seems to feel no pain in comparison. Lately I've been wondering if I might (also?) have peripheral neuropathy, or fibromyalgia. My RLS always kicks in during the evening, after dinner, and once I get to sleep wakes me up 2 or 3 times a night, even with drugs (I've tried Sinemet, Mirapex, Temazepam, and Tylenol #3). Being on drugs is a drag. It's tempting to go off everything, but I know I won't sleep. But I'll try some of the suggestions I've read tonight in other people's postings; some seem really hopeful.

bradyferguson

Post by bradyferguson »

bye
Last edited by bradyferguson on Fri Mar 18, 2005 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jan3213

Hi Oaklander

Post by jan3213 »

I'm Jan